Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
9.4
Value
8.4

Reviews

    David
    ie

    Review score

    9.5
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    Very friendly staff, went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable & happy. Breakfast the next morning was the perfect hangover cure!! Thank you John & family!
    ken
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    19 September 2018

    Not what was expected and will not be paying a return visit.

    The room was poorly equipped. The breakfast was ok but the service very very slow.
    Not a lot
    Anthony
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2018
    Everything was adequate for the price
    Great host. Very helpful and great disposition.
    Casey Murphy
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    Check out on a sunday morning 10.30am was a bit early.
    Everythin else was great! The man that was there to greet us was so welcoming and really helpful would recommed this place :)
    Patrick
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chloe
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    Great breakfast- staff were friendly and so accommodating! The location was great for the purpose of our trip! Great value for money would highly recommend!
    Yvonne
    ie

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    16 September 2018
    This is a big, old house with old furniture. But this didn't really bother us. The place is clean and spacious. There appears to be only one pub within walking distance with a limited range of food served. To have dinner, the town of Hollywood is a 15-min drive - luckily we had a car with us!
    The owner and staff are incredibly friendly and will do anything possible to make guests comfortable. This is really the best part of staying at the B&B. We were staying over together with a group of friends who were all attending a wedding in the surrounding area. The owner was very kind to drive us all to the venue in his car. Breakfast is also great, with everything you would expect from an Irish breakfast. Thank you for your hospitality.
    chris
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018

    perfect stay at Tynte house

    host very helpful, drove us to nearby wedding reception venue, excellent breakfast.
    iain foulger
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    Helpful, friendly......in the centre of the village.
    Lara Dea
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 September 2018

    Loved!

    John, the owner of the property couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The property itself is full of character and delighted the writer in me. Staying in "The Garden" room, my mind went crazy with my next short story. Although oldish, the room's old world charm captivated me and I'll be staying again when visiting the area. Location wise, John pointed me in the direction of an old abbey; and I'd just come from visiting the nearby Wicklow Mountains National Park (highly recommended) and Glendalough (a must!). Blessington Lake isn't far from Dunlavin, and Dunlavin itself, well...a quaint, almost Stephen Kingish type town. To say the least, I loved my one night stay there and wished for a longer duration.
    Liam
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    12 September 2018

    Value for money budget accomodation.

    Stayed here for a wedding taking place in Rathsallagh House. Location was in close proximity to the reception and the host offered to drive me there. I missed breakfast the next morning which was my own fault but the host was very nice and gave me brown bread, toast and coffee before I set off. It is ideal for budget accommodation. The décor is a bit dated but it does what is necessary. I would stay here again if I were travelling back to the area. :-)
    Jennifer
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018

    A short but pleasurable stay

    The staff here are great and were very accommodating to me when I needed to check in a little early before attending a wedding. I also loved the breakfast the next morning :)
    Aideen H
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    We had a fantastic stay at Tynte House last night!

    N/A
    Amazing breakfast and very comfortable beds. John is so professional and friendly and knowledgeable about the local history. He was kind enough to drop us to Rathsallagh House for a wedding which made our day so much easier. Couldn't recommend Tynte House enough!
    Niamh
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy Kirkpatrick
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    5 September 2018
    The mattress was very old and uncomfortable.
    Very friendly and great breakfast
    is

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2018

    Good accommodation but could be cheaper

    The breakfast area is wonderful and nice but the rooms in the attic could be better kept. There were spiders and door handles didn’t work, also the handle in the shower/bath didn’t hold in its place. Otherwise it was comfortable and the owner even printed boarding passes for us.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews