This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.4
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Liz
    gb
    8.3
    29 January 2018
    I can forgive tired carpets and it being a little rough around the edges because the owner more than makes up for this, but the lack of heating at times and not being able to get hot water in January is not great to say the least. Fortunately we could go along to a friend's room who had hot water. We did try everything in our room such as trying to run the tap for a long time and then turning it right down to see if that helped etc , but nothing seemed to work. We were maybe just unlucky and there were a lot of us needing showers.
    The owner is amazing , really friendly and went out of his way to help us all even giving us a lift to the venue.
    John
    gb
    7.9
    29 January 2018
    Good quality B&B
    Thomas
    gb
    3.8
    9 January 2018
    Very disappointed and felt ripped off.
    Place was listed as a 4* but certainly would struggle to be rated as a 2* Bed had quilt with large menstrual blood stain, heating did not come on till almost 9am. General air of beeing unkempt and unclean. Cost way above its value... Towels grey and harsh only suitable for floor cleaning.
    Owner friendly and accomodating
    Mary
    ie
    2.9
    7 January 2018
    Wouldn't stay here again
    The whole place is very dated, musty smell from the room.The towels could really do with been replaced really old.
    The owner was nice and friendly
    ie
    9.6
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    gb
    10
    4 January 2018
    The host was amazing! He dropped us to the wedding we were attending and was very friendly and helpful. Location was great for us and I would recommend this place to others
    ie
    7.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlene
    ie
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    Pleasant
    Need to update decor
    Host very friendly
    Christ
    ie
    9.2
    20 December 2017
    To be recommended
    All went very smooth
    ie
    10
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aisling
    ie
    7.9
    3 December 2017
    Proprietor was warm and welcoming. Went out of his way to accommodate us. We were going to a wedding in the area and he dropped us to the venue. House was cosy. Good choice for breakfast
    Tracy
    gb
    9.2
    1 December 2017
    Would recommend this bed and breakfast and will definitely be going back next year 😀
    Nothing 👍🏻
    Loved the hospitality. Very friendly and always there to help. Best breakfast we’ve ever had in a bed and breakfast 😀
    MH
    nl
    8.8
    27 November 2017
    Perfect weekend getaway
    The room was quite chilly at night.
    The breakfast wasn't super elaborate, but one of the best Irish breakfasts I've ever eaten. Great food quality.
    Eoin
    ie
    5.8
    25 November 2017
    Could not sleep - woken 4 times during the night by the boiler/heating system kicking in, seemed to be directly behind the wall of my room. Was charged €50 after my booking was for €45 through booking.com. No phone signal available indoors, I needed it for work.
    Owner very friendly and informative. Good breakfast.
    Peter
    ie
    10
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ciara
    ie
    10
    20 November 2017
    The host was incredibly friendly and accommodating and made us feel very welcome
    ie
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ashley
    gb
    6.2
    13 November 2017
    Friendly host, shabby accommodation
    John had no note of my booking despite receiving confirmation from booking.com weeks ago. We stayed in his child's bedroom with no tv, no ensuite and a dirty bathroom next door to use. Had he reduced the rate, I would have been more understanding but we were asked to pay in full!
    John, the owner was extremely friendly
    gb
    4.2
    4 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close