Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Bryan
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    20 May 2018
    Latest check in at 8 pm was inconvenient. We arrived a little before this but were still made to feel uncomfortable that we had kept staff waiting.
    Nice breakfast
    Sari
    ie

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalie
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Superb.

    Bright sunny room. Warm welcome, great chat and Irish hospitality. Lovely breakfast.
    Rodger
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    14 May 2018

    A place to put your head down for a night.

    Rather lumpy bed (:-(
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018
    Quiet. No hassle. Host, John, most hospitable, and made an excellent breakfast.
    Lesley
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aoife Dignam
    ie

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    Couldn't recommend Tynte house enough. From the moment I arrived i was made to feel very welcome. The bed was big and very comfortable, the shower was great with plenty of hot water and everything was spotless. The full irish breakfast was beautiful (just what was needed the morning after a wedding!!). John couldn't have done more and popped in to see if we wanted any more tea/coffee/toast etc. Great value for money and will definitely stay again if I'm back in that neck of the woods!
    Sean
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 May 2018

    Warm friendly owner who made you feel very welcome and a breakfast to die for an set you up for the

    The place is a bit dated and certainly could use a spruce up on so many levels to bring it forward into the 21st century and a bigger sign outside as its very easy to pass by the premises, saying that there is an awful lot of family history associated with the place and its very humbling. Would i stay there again...Yes if only for a night or 2 at most.
    John the proprietor was very engaging and couldn't do enough to make the stay more enjoyable and he makes a mean breakfast.
    Conor
    ie

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    Host was very nice man and location was perfect close to wedding i was attending
    Marie Power
    ie

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    If you like a homely feeling, Tynte house is the best place to go.

    There was nothing I didn't like about it, it was lovely. The owner was really friendly and very helpful in all ways.
    It was a home from home, warm and relaxing. I love seeing family photos around the house.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 April 2018

    Exactly what was required

    Nothing
    Very friendly and helpful
    James
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 April 2018
    Breakfast excellent
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2018

    It was a very comfortable and friendly place to stay.

    Over all it was comfortable. The breakfast was first class and our host (John) was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend this accommodation and would stay there again.
    Jerry
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noel
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Had a lovely weekend in Dunlavin. Will be back again .

    Have no negative report on the premises.
    The breakfast was lovely, loved the traditional butchers sausages & pudding. The home made brown bread was a treat. The proprietor was very helpful and had a great knowledge of the town and the surrounding area.
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    Perfect stay in everyway
Loading reviews